## **Dear Partner**

Due to the inclusion of Ethiopia on the red list from Friday 19th March 2021 until further notice, Ethiopian Airlines has made necessary adjustments to its UK (Heathrow and Manchester) operations.

We shall continue to operate cargo-only flights into Heathrow and Manchester and shall continue to operate passenger flights from Heathrow and Manchester. These flights can be sold as normal through GDS for outbound travel - return journeys can currently be booked for travel on/after 1<sup>st</sup> May 2021, in line with conditions stated below.

Effective 19th March 2021, foreign nationals travelling from/via Addis Ababa to UK will not be accepted for travel to Heathrow and/or Manchester - this includes transit passengers who might only be passing through Ethiopia's Bole International Airport. In addition, British nationals who are still allowed to travel or transit through Addis Ababa to UK (**not on ET direct services**) will be forced into mandatory hotel quarantine for 10-days and at a cost of £1,750 per person, per current UK government regulations.

<u>Passengers who have already commenced their journey (partially used tickets)</u> from UK and are impacted by these restrictions, can be rebooked/re-protected as below for travel until 30<sup>th</sup> April 2021:

- 1) Rebook free of charge to nearest ET online European gateway (ET operated flights only) destination within the same cabin and same booking class.
  When using this option, please ensure customers are aware of the necessary travel requirements to transit through respective countries. The originally issued ticket must be reissued in line with above guidelines and the endorsement field of the reissued ticket must be updated with remarks "INVOL REROUTE RED".
- 2) Rebook for a future date when travel restrictions are lifted, subject to availability. No rebooking charges shall apply.
- 3) Purchase other airline ticket at passenger's own cost/expense this option is entirely at passenger's own discretion. Ethiopian Airlines may refund any residual value of its partially used ticket, if any. Refunds should be processed through BSP application for agency issued tickets and directly through Ethiopian Airlines for tickets issued by the airline.

Passengers who have already purchased their tickets but not yet commenced their journey (fully unutilized tickets) from UK: Impacted passengers who would like to make changes to their trip can be rebooked as below for travel until 30<sup>th</sup> April 2021:

- 1. Keep your ticket and rebook free of charge for a future date within the same season, booking class and routing when the restrictions are lifted, without paying any fare difference.
- 2. Submit ticket for full refund without any cancellation fees. Refunds should be processed through BSP application for agency issued tickets and directly through Ethiopian Airlines for tickets issued by the airline.

## 3. Red list travel ban countries

- 4. If you have been in or through any of the countries listed below in the previous 10 days, you will be refused entry to the UK.
- 5. If you are a British or Irish National, or you have residence rights in the UK, you will be able to enter. You must <u>quarantine in a</u> government approved hotel for 10 days.
- 6. Angola
- 7. Argentina
- 8. Bolivia
- 9. Botswana
- 10. Brazil
- 11. Burundi
- 12. Cape Verde
- 13. Chile
- 14. Colombia
- 15. Democratic Republic of the Congo
- 16. Ecuador
- 17. Eswatini
- 18. Ethiopia (will be added to the list 4am Friday 19 March)
- 19. French Guiana
- 20. Guyana
- 21. Lesotho
- 22. Malawi
- 23. Mauritius (will be removed from the list 4am Friday 19 March)
- 24. Mozambique
- 25. Namibia
- 26. Oman (will be added to the list 4am Friday 19 March)
- 27. Panama
- 28. Paraguay
- 29. Peru

- 30. Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores) (will be removed from the list 4am Friday 19 March)
- 31. Qatar (will be added to the list 4am Friday 19 March)
- 32. Rwanda
- 33. Seychelles
- 34. Somalia (will be added to the list 4am Friday 19 March)
- 35. South Africa
- 36. Suriname
- 37. Tanzania
- 38. United Arab Emirates (UAE)
- 39. Uruguay
- 40. Venezuela
- 41. Zambia
- 42. Zimbabwe

Passengers must hold the correct documentation to travel.