Dear Partner

Please find below urgent notification in relation to entry requirements for South Africa effective 1st October 2020. As entry requirements continue to change at short notice, please ensure your teams are regularly updated on same through official available channels to avoid inconvenience to our mutual passengers:

1. All passengers must have PCR test that is not older that 72hrs from the time of departure from the country of origin. However if they are South African we can accept without the test but they will be quarantined at SA at their own expense

2. We can accept passengers based on TIMATIC if they are not on the list of high risk countries(below you will find list of countries that should be denied entry to South Africa). However the exception to accept from high risk areas are Business Visa holders, Diplomatic passport holders, long term visa holders traveling for business, investor and passengers participating in professional sport and cultural events. Further if passport of the passengers from high risk country indicates that he/she has spent 10 days or more in a low risk country before departure, we can accept.

3. All international travelers must have mandatory travel insurance for their intended period of stay. This is not needed for citizens and permanent resident holders of South Africa.

List of high risk countries

- 1. Dominican Republic
- 2. Ecuador
- 3. Faroe Islands
- 4. France
- 5. French Polynesia
- 6. Georgia
- 7. Gibraltar
- 8. Greece
- 9. Guam
- 10. Guatemala
- 11. Guyana
- 12. Honduras
- 13. Hungary
- 14. Iceland
- 15. India
- 16. Iran
- 17. Iraq
- 18. Ireland
- 19. Israel
- 20. Jamaica
- 21. Jordan
- 22. Kosovo
- 23. Kuwait
- 24. Lebanon
- 25. Luxembourg
- 26. Maldives

- 27. Malta
- 28. Mexico
- 29. Moldova
- 30. Monaco
- 31. Montenegro
- 32. Netherlands
- 33. Nepal
- 34. North Macedonia
- 35. Oman
- 36. Palestine
- 37. Panama
- 38. Palau
- 39. Paraguay
- 40. Portugal
- 41. Puerto Rico
- 42. Romania
- 43. Qatar
- 44. Russia
- 45. San Marino
- 46. St Marteen
- 47. Slovakia
- 48. Slovenia
- 49. Suriname
- 50. Switzerland
- 51. Trinidad and Tobago
- 52. Turks and Caicos Islands
- 53. Ukraine
- 54. United Kingdom
- 55. United States of America
- 56. US Virgin Islands
- 57. Venezuela

Best regards/

Ethiopian Airlines